Florida Wins 2019 National Team Championships Competition

Florida repeated as the National Team champions at the 2019 National Championships in West Palm Beach, FL.

Dennis Longo, the Florida team captain worked overtime to put together a great team of athletes to compete for the team championships. The team members were:

Junior Team

Kristen Baldwin, Bradley Baxter, Bodie Cole, Alexandra, Garcia, Ella Gay, Kennedy Hanson, Tri Johnson, Erick Macias-Sedano and Conner Pauley,

Men Team

Marc Bedsole, Skip Dunlap, Russell Gay, Bruce Kistler, Scott Lamarche, Dennis Longo, Jack Mills, Darin Montgomery, Curtis Rabe, Al Sanfanandre, Marc Shaw, Stan Switzer, and Brandon Waters.

Women Team

Brooke Baldwin, Kelley Breeden, Anna Gay, Leza Harrison, Sara Lemley, Sally Montavon, Brenda Nichols and Monica Seal.

Excellent skiing by all of our team members and a big thank you from the Florida Water Ski Federation membership.

Below are the top four team placements. Click on the links at the end of the article to view the scorebook for the 2019 National Water Ski Championships and/or click on Team Results to see all of the combined Team Results followed by the Florida team members and their scores for each event.

Combined Team Results

Plcmt Team Name Slalom Plcmt Trick Plcmt Jump Plcmt Total
1 FLA Florida 13,885.0 13,870.0 10,090.0 37,845.0
2 NOR Northern California 12,220.0 9,710.0 4,330.0 26,260.0
3 IL Illinois 9,905.0 6,490.0 8,240.0 24,635.0
4 OA Oklahoma/Arkansas 9,590.0 8,040.0 6,590.0 24,220.0

Congratulations to all of the Florida Team members!


Click here for the 2019 National Water Ski Championships scorebook

Click here to see all of the Team and Team Members Results



Comments are closed.