Florida State Water Ski Federation General Membership Meeting 07/14/12

Meeting was called to order at 9:20pm by Gordon West.

Attendees:

- Jeff Clark Art Cozier Michael Dumala Russell Gay Mark & Diana Griffin Brian Guyer
- Ed Hickey Philip & Stephanie Hughes Ruth Johnston Gordon Levien Dennis Longo Hank Longo
- Joe & Nancy Luzoro Jody & Monica Seal John Shealy Roger Skalko Stan & Donna Switzer

President's Report (Gordon West):

• Thanks to Council and Board for year of service and support

Secretary's Report (Diana Griffin):

- Motion was made to accept July report as presented and as posted on the web site
- Motion was seconded and passed

<u>Treasurer's Report</u> (Jeff Clark):

- Jeff reviewed copies of balance sheet dated July 9, 2012
- Motion was made to accept as presented
- Motion was seconded and passed

New Business:

- Election of Officers
 - President Gordon West
 - Vice President Mark Griffin
 - Treasurer Jeff Clark
 - Secretary Diana Griffin
 - Council Dennis Longo; Jody Seal; Stan Switzer

- Hall of Fame Committee Nominations
 - Chair: Charlotte Melchers
 - Committee Member: Donna Switzer
 - Committee member: Michele Seal
 - To be confirmed by sitting committee members
- Junior Development Coordinator
 - Remains open

Old Business

• 14 day rule for new tournament requests tabled until December meeting

Meeting adjourned at 9:45pm.