## Florida State Water Ski Federation General Membership Meeting 12/03/11

## **Attendees:**

Stan Switzer Mark Griffin Donna Switzer Diana Griffin Jeff Clark Bill Wenner Gordon West Scot Ellis Dennis Longo Brenda Baldwin Diana Griffin Drew Ross Lelani Travers Cyndi Benzel Kyle Eade Cathy Lund Randy Lund **Ed Roberts** Art Cozier Eugene Fry Cindy Wilson Michael McCormick Ty Oppenlander Phil Hughes

H.M. Hoffman Greg Chapman

Meeting was called to order at 10:10am.

<u>Secretary Report</u> from July 2011 meeting was provided and reviewed. No discussion; approved as presented.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u> was presented by Jeff Clark. No discussion; approved as presented.

## <u>Old Business</u>

Updated wording in Policy and Procedure for 14 day notification for tournament dates requested after the December selection meeting, was reviewed. This was voted on and passed at the July 2011 meeting, but wording change is now complete and will be posted in the latest revision of the manual on the Federation website.

## **New Business**

Ski Paradise will be the host of the 2012 Florida State Championships, as voted by the BOD at the 9am meetig. Isles of Lake Hancock and Ski Paradise submitted bids.

When the Florida Council is required to vote on behalf of Florida, the Florida Council vote will be coordinated and discussed internally in the future. Pending actions and votes will be posted on the Federation website. Donna Switzer requested a straw vote be taken at these times; membership is encouraged to voice their wishes concerning such votes or concerns regarding upcoming actions to Council members.

Business meeting was adjouned; lunch break was followed by 2012 tournament date selections.