Hall of Fame Inductions Set For April 27

The USA Water Ski & Wake Sports Foundation will hold its 37th annual hall of fame induction ceremony on April 27 at Walt Disney World’s Swan & Dolphin Resort in Orlando, Fla. Parks Bonifay and Don Mixon Sr. will be enshrined into the USA Water Ski & Wakeboard Foundation’s Hall of Fame as the Class of 2019.

Read all of Hall of Fame Inductions Set For April 27

AWSA Selects National Junior Teams

Kennedy Hansen, the American Water Ski Association’s 2018 Junior Athlete of the Year, headlines the 13-member National Junior Water Ski Team.Top junior water ski athletes from across the nation have been selected to the American Water Ski Association’s National Junior Water Ski Team and the National Junior Development Water Ski Team for 2019. The 37 selections for the Boys/Girls 2 (13 and under) and Boys/Girls 3 (17 and under) divisions were based on performances during the 2018 tournament season.

Read all of AWSA Selects National Junior Teams

2019 AWSA Rule Book Now Available

The American Water Ski Association’s 2019 Rule Book (PDF) and Summary of Rule Changes (PDF) are now available to view and download. These rules supersede all previous rules and shall remain in effect until an amended edition of the rules (or new Official Tournament Rule Book) is published. Important information concerning updates and interpretations will be published on the website as necessary.

Read all of 2019 AWSA Rule Book Now Available

Safety Volunteers Needed for 2019 GOODE Water Ski Nationals

To:  All Safety Directors

 From:  George Levien (skigeorge@mindspring.com)
I have the privilege of being Chief Safety Director of the 2019 GOODE Water Ski National Championships hosted by Ski Club of the Palm Beaches on August 6-10, 2019 at Okeeheelee Park in West Palm Beach, Fla.
I’m looking for a few safety volunteers to be assigned for the week. You would receive a hotel room and lunch daily.
For those of you not familiar with Okeeheelee Park, it consists of five separate lakes spread out over about 300 acres so a lot of coverage is required.
If you cannot commit for the week, we could use any help you can give us. If you are coming to Nationals or are in the area and can spend some time volunteering, that would be great. Any amount of time, from a few hours to as long as you want to spend would really help out. Even an hour or two on the day you ski would be appreciated.
If you are interested, please contact me directly.
Thank you,
George Levien
20321 W Country Club Dr Townhouse 6
Aventura, FL 33180
Home:  (305) 935-1962
Cell:  (305) 775-0203
Fax:  (305) 935-2950