U.S. water ski athletes Nate Smith (McCordsville, Ind.) and Regina Jaquess (Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.) won the men’s and women’s slalom titles, respectively, on Sunday at the 2022 Swiss Pro Slalom at the Swiss Ski School in Clermont, Fla.

Smith won the men’s slalom title, scoring 5 buoys at 41 feet off in the finals. Great Britain’s Will Asher (4-1/2 buoys at 41 feet off) and Freddie Winter (3-1/2 buoys at 41 feet off) placed second and third, respectively.

Jaquess won the women’s slalom title following a runoff with Canada’s Whitney McClintock. After both skiers tied with 1 buoy at 41 feet off in the finals, Jaquess won the subsequent runoff, scoring 3 buoys at 39-1/2 feet off to McClintock’s 2 buoys at 39-1/2 feet off. U.S. athlete Allie Nicholson (Gallatin, Tenn.) placed third (5 buoys at 38 feet off).

Complete Results.

Comments are closed.